Bersatu Games: Futsal (Female)

Hi everyone (specifically to the girls)!

I’m UMSA’s futsal captain this year. Just spare me a couple of seconds by reading this post about my past Bersatu Games experience.

My first Bersatu was my first time kicking a ball. I had all my thanks to Sarah Wong, the sports officer then, who got me to try out this sport.

Next thing I knew, I fell in love with it. Till today, I am actively playing this sport socially and competitively. There are so many opportunities here to play with international people and it has been a great experience since. I’ve met peers who share the love for this sport, and have made the best of friends.

Bersatu, on the other hand, is amazing. The build-up from trials to routine trainings and finally to game day all allow you to form solid friendships. Ultimately, the bond you build with your team is priceless; an unspoken connection exclusive to your squad.

Futsal Team

Futsal Team 3
Futsal Team 2

So, come try out futsal today! I know it might not be a norm in Malaysia (for girls) to play such an aggresive (and unlady-like sport) but that all don’t really matter. It’s the concept of the sport that makes it fun.

If you don’t like it, at least you’ve tried it and know why.
But if you do, you’re at the start of a new journey!

Feel free to chat me up on Facebook if you’d like to find out more about futsal!

 

Cheers,

Kristle Swea Ching Tan

Leave a Reply

